Archive for the 'Security' Category



Domain expired pending delete?

Friday 18 May 2012 @ 8:58 pm
expired domain names
tal7080 asked:


Hello everyone,

I have one of my old domains in status pending delete and i would like to get it back but i am not sure how is possible to get it and if is possible to see if there is any back order on it.

There is anyone who can help as my domain is registered and the site created on the name.

Thank you for everyone help,
Tal
this is possible to know when it will be release from pending delete status or if anyone put back order on my domain?

Thank you everyone,

Regards
tal




Problem needs a fix: http://www2.searchresultsdirect. I believe has hijacked my browser?

Tuesday 8 May 2012 @ 3:11 pm
expired domain names
Big Mac asked:


My favorites link is to: http://www.ashco.net/ckaa (central kentucky archery association) for 2 or more years its taken me to the ckaa forum. I clicked to go to it 8-1-10, and I am immediately taken to this:www2.searchresultsdirect. site, and its named: Ashco.Net, with hoards of sponsored advertising, and says: domain name has expired, click here to renew. I entered user id, and password, (yes against my will) and still nothing..except they have my user id and pword. Nortons didnt fix; Microsoft Malicious Malware didnt detect anything either. I just dont have a clue. But this www2 is a force to be reckeoned with.




Question about Domain redemption – serious problems?

Tuesday 28 June 2011 @ 7:15 am
expired domain names
Maxeen007 asked:


Need help about domain redemption?
I’m having the most horrible time redeeming my domain name. I was never notified that the domain was expiring for one. Next, I have to pay 100- to redeem. Next, they are requiring I that the information in my Google App’s acct and my GoDaddy account are exactly the same. I did not sign up for a GoDaddy account until a year after I purchased the domain so I don’t remember anything, I moved, etc.

I had to contact domains by proxy to get my google apps acct information so I can match it. Then, they are asking me for my domain’s business license. I don’t have one – I never was asked to provide one when I bought the domain. It’s never been owned by anyone but me.

What can I do? I’ve lost a week of work because of this. I cannot get my contacts, emails, documents that are in that email acct. My clients are getting upset.

I’m at a loss….this has been going on for a week. One person even told me today that if I cannot get this information (the business license) I won’t get my domain back which means I won’t get my emails and documents and contacts back.

Let me clarify about the business license: I am a consultant, I do 1099 work, but I got the domain to correspond with everyone instead of having a personal email. But I put my consulting name as the business name. I don’t know about all of this. I was never asked to provide any business license when they sold it to me – why would I have to show one to get my domain back? Isn’t my Drivers License sufficient…what if they won’t give it back to me? Do they then take all of my contacts, documents and correspondence?

I feel like suing them over this…I’ve lost a week of work, my clients are upset, I can’t access documents, etc.
I have been on the phone with everyone for a week now. It all has to be done over email.




What do I do when I think I’ve found my hacker?

Sunday 30 January 2011 @ 3:31 am
expired domain names
blckpythn asked:


My email was recently accessed without my authorization, I know this because emails that I did not type were sent out to my entire address book. These emails consisted of only a link, so I went to yougetsignal.com and traced the domain name in this link. I got the following results:

24.30.96.82

Registrant:
Name: Louis Wessel
Address: 382 Better Street
City: Savannah
Province/state: GA
Country: us
Postal Code: 31405

Administrative Contact:
Name: Louis Wessel
Organization: Louis K. Wessel
Address: 382 Better Street
City: Savannah
Province/state: GA
Country: us
Postal Code: 31405
Phone: +1.9129967667
Fax: +1.9129967667
Email: LouisKWessel@example.com

Technical Contact:
Name: Louis Wessel
Organization: Louis K. Wessel
Address: 382 Better Street
City: Savannah
Province/state: GA
Country: us
Postal Code: 31405

Nameserver Information:
ns1.winpro-seller.com
ns2.winpro-seller.com

Create: 2010-09-22 18:43:01
Update: 2010-09-22
Expired: 2011-09-22
QueryTimes: 234

So where do I go from here….
4chan maybe?




spam fraud website! www.tradekeywholesale.com paid but never get stuff?

Saturday 11 December 2010 @ 4:30 am
expired domain names
SP asked:

watch out! a scam fraud website i paid but never receive order!

www.Tradekeywholesale.com

this web was registered on 2009.03 but states that they’re founded in 2003
located in Xiamen China but states that they’re from Guangzhou

Domain name: tradekeywholesale.com

Registrant Contact:Zhang san
San Zhang +86.101234567 fax: +86.101234567
Fujian province,Xiamen City
Xiamen Fujian 361004 cn

Administrative Contact:San Zhang
+86.101234567 fax: +86.101234567
Fujian province,Xiamen City Xiamen Fujian 361004 cn

Technical Contact:San Zhang
+86.101234567 fax: +86.101234567
Fujian province,Xiamen City Xiamen Fujian 361004 cn

Billing Contact:
Zhang San
+86.101234567 fax: +86.101234567
Fujian province,Xiamen City
Xiamen Fujian 361004
cn

DNS:
ns1.4everdns.com
ns2.4everdns.com

Created: 2009-03-29
Expires: 2010-03-29
.




I want to order from this website in china. Is it legitamate?

Wednesday 1 December 2010 @ 9:16 pm
expired domain names
triplesixkilla asked:

www.tobenicer.com

it looks legitamate.. i dont know much about buying from china tho..

i managed to get this info on the site

Registrant:
Shibida Computer Hospital

Shibida Computer Hospital
Putian, Fujian 351100
China

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: TOBENICER.COM
Created on: 29-Jul-08
Expires on: 30-Jul-09
Last Updated on: 29-Jul-08

Administrative Contact:
Chen, Zhen lizhen330@hotmail.com
Shibida Computer Hospital
Shibida Computer Hospital
Putian, Fujian 351100
China
05946999765

Technical Contact:
Chen, Zhen lizhen330@hotmail.com
Shibida Computer Hospital
Shibida Computer Hospital
Putian, Fujian 351100
China
05946999765

Domain servers in listed order:
NS03.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS04.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited

I DONT KNOW REALLY WHATS THIS MEANS SO CAN SOME1 HELP ME OUT?




Do I have a virus? Or does someone know my email account?

Tuesday 31 August 2010 @ 7:32 pm
expired domain names
Jonathan asked:

So I looked through my junk inbox (Hotmail) and came across this. I haven’t noticed my computer acting odd or any slow downs. I’m doing a virus scan as i’m writing this.

Titled: Failure notice
From: postmaster@vodafone.ie
(Person@hotmail.com is me, and i’ve never heard of jonathan4846dd@vodafone.ie in my life or vodafone. I googled Vodafone and went to their site i’ve never seen that site before in my life either)

This is the Vodafone Mail service.
I’m afraid we were not able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; Your mail will not be sent.
Please Note: e-merge.ie mails are no longer accepted by this service.
Support for this domain expired in October 2003 and will not be restored.

:
10.163.136.100 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 RCPT TO: User unknown
Giving up on 10.163.136.100.

— Below this line is a copy of the message.

Return-Path:
Received: (qmail 2105 invoked by uid 0); 23 Jul 2009 15:08:27 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO mail.aol.com) (59.9.113.148)
by iecsai21.vodafone.ie with SMTP; 23 Jul 2009 15:08:27 -0000
Message-ID:
From: “person”
To: “jonathan4846dd”
Reply-To: person@hotmail.com
Subject: Dear jonathan4846dd@vodafone.ie 71% 0FF on PFIZER !
Date: Thu, 23 Jul 2009 15:08:21 -0540
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
boundary=”—-=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550″
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.3138
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.3138

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.

——=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550
Content-Type: text/html;
charset=”windows-1251″
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

News

Click here to view as a web page.


View image in browser now

Unsubscribe |
Change e-mail address |
Privacy Policy |
About Us

Copyright © 2009 Fegkw Inc. All rights reserved.

——=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset=”windows-1251″
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

Unsubscribe at http://www.drotufek.cn
Change e-mail address at http://www.drotufek.cn
About Us at http://www.drotufek.cn
Copyright © 2009 Femwa Inc. All rights reserved.

——=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550–




what does ” This domain name has expired. Please log into your control panel to renew it ” mean?

Friday 6 August 2010 @ 7:02 pm
expired domain names
nancy a asked:

i had saved a page in ma favorites and now that i go and click on it to open it
this writings come ” This domain name has expired. Please log into your control panel to renew it. ”
what does this mean?




WHO to renew the domain name?

Wednesday 4 August 2010 @ 5:11 am
expired domain names
j.d asked:

my domain name has expire




Domain Name Renewal with another Registrar?

Friday 2 July 2010 @ 6:16 pm
expired domain names
CM asked:

Hi there,
I have a domain name that’s close to its renewal date. The current registrar is costly compare to others. Is it advisable to transfer it to another registrar and then renew with the new registrar when its expiring?




«« Previous Posts