Ever heard of “google-apply.com?” They saw my resume /telling me I can have a job w google. Beware I think -?

expired domain names
Shell33 asked:

They want me to go to the site, put in my credit card with even the autorization # on my card in the back to be charged $1.97 for shipping a packet of info to get started. They girl called me and told me they are legit and that google hired them. I think it’s a scam. I can’t find any reference to them online at all. So others are aware and can look them up, I am posting this. If you have any further info or experience with them, please let me know. Thanks~

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: GOOGLE-APPLY.COM
Created on: 22-Jan-09
Expires on: 23-Jan-10
Last Updated on: 22-Jan-09

Administrative Contact:
Online, Accelerate info@accelerateonline.net
AO
22750 Hawthorne Blvd.
Ste 202
Torrance, California 90505
United States
(310) 961-4242






3 Responses to 'Ever heard of “google-apply.com?” They saw my resume /telling me I can have a job w google. Beware I think -?'

  1. idontgivafork - May 7th, 2010 at 8:12 am

    why didnt you do google? they have a section under “more” and it says like positions or something

  2. Johnny M - May 9th, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    99.9% chance it’s a scam!

  3. imisidro - May 13th, 2010 at 1:07 am

    SCAM — Why waste $1.97 for a “packet of info” — info about what, applying to Google?

    I bet that they will also charge you a monthly fee, given that they are asking for your credit card

    The key rule when applying for a job: NEVER give your credit card info. You are applying for a job, not shopping,

    If you want a job with Google, go to their jobs page — FREE without asking for your credit info


Leave a Reply