Ever heard of “google-apply.com?” They saw my resume /telling me I can have a job w google. Beware I think -?

expired domain names
Shell33 asked:

They want me to go to the site, put in my credit card with even the autorization # on my card in the back to be charged $1.97 for shipping a packet of info to get started. They girl called me and told me they are legit and that google hired them. I think it’s a scam. I can’t find any reference to them online at all. So others are aware and can look them up, I am posting this. If you have any further info or experience with them, please let me know. Thanks~

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: GOOGLE-APPLY.COM
Created on: 22-Jan-09
Expires on: 23-Jan-10
Last Updated on: 22-Jan-09

Administrative Contact:
Online, Accelerate info@accelerateonline.net
AO
22750 Hawthorne Blvd.
Ste 202
Torrance, California 90505
United States
(310) 961-4242






2 Responses to 'Ever heard of “google-apply.com?” They saw my resume /telling me I can have a job w google. Beware I think -?'

  1. Gail - January 18th, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I too have received emails like that and I have found that they are usually interested in selling you something that you don’t want. If I receive emails that I have any doubt about, I don’t do it.

    Are you looking for work?

  2. not 2 B fooled - January 19th, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Good for you Shell !! You found out about the scams. Anyone wanting $$ first and/ or personal info is not legit…sad that some take advantage of others during times like these :{


Leave a Reply