RichSoulMate.com – Know who you’re dealing with?

expired domain names
Brenda O asked:

With all this chatter about Linda Hogan having a profile on RichSoulMate.com … has anyone bothered to look at who owns that domain? It’s called WHOIS information and, unless they’ve paid extra to hide their identity, it usually shows the owner info such as for that site. This is PUBLIC info — see for yourself at www.networksolutions.com/whois/results.j…

Come on, people. The guy even has an AOL email address!

Registrant:
Qiang Du
800 West El Camino Real, #180
Mountain View, California 94040
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: RICHSOULMATE.COM
Created on: 18-Nov-06
Expires on: 18-Nov-08
Last Updated on: 28-Oct-07

Administrative Contact:
Du, Qiang qdu@aol.com
800 West El Camino Real, #180
Mountain View, California 94040
United States
(209) 574-0871
NS1.DATINGOPINIONS.COM
NS2.DATINGOPINIONS.COM






2 Responses to 'RichSoulMate.com – Know who you’re dealing with?'

  1. Cleopatra - September 4th, 2010 at 1:59 am

    And your point is?

  2. Lumpy Coal - September 5th, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    I see what you’re getting at. The #1 source of cyber crime is Asia based countries. No doubt about it. Do your homework and research websites to see from where they originate. Use sites like to lookup and then trace their website IP address, to find out the country of origin. You can’t just go by the .com ending, since it’s not mandatory for a country code to be there. And anyone (like richsoulmate.com owner) can create a website to lure people in … get their PERSONAL information and then steal their identity. This issue is posted all over the web. Don’t be a fool online. It will cost you dearly.


Leave a Reply